Wk 14- Class activity: Japanese Garden

Stepping into the Japanese garden was such a change in environment and made me instantly relaxed because of its serenity and beauty. The drawing assignment was fun but it was hard for me to let go and have my mind not work and only my eyes and hand. Although it was a bit difficult, I still had fun letting my inner artist shine through. I can’t really choose a favorite drawing assignment for this one because I think each one was relaxing and entertaining in its own way. However, the first one (the 10 30 seconds drawing) was a bit tedious and my friends and I were getting all anxious to just get it over with. Overall though, I liked the relaxing experience because lately I’ve been stressed with trying to pass my classes and finals.

Leave a Reply

